Our Leadership

Board of Directors – 2022-2023

Patricia Wilson Aden, Vice President
President and CEO
Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance

Jessica Ahmad
Former Business Analyst
Wilmington, Delaware

Ajawavi Ajavon
Every Man Counts

Dennis J. Coker
Principal Chief
Lenape Indian Tribe of Delaware

Hon. Richard R. Cooch
Retired Resident Judge of the Superior Court
State of Delaware

Denison H. Hatch, Jr.
Retired Attorney
Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell

Mo Holden
Marketing Executive
J. P. Morgan Chase & Co.
Wilmington, Delaware

Elizabeth Moyne Homsey, Secretary
Former Chief of the Bureau of Archives and Records
Delaware Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs

Dr. Shree Inamdar
Professor and Director – Water Science and Policy Graduate Program
University of Delaware

Robert F. James

Kirsten Poole
Director, Business Operations
Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press

Suzanne Savery, ex-officio
Director, Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs
State of Delaware

R. Bruce Swayze, Treasurer
Weymouth, Swayze, and Corroon Insurance 

Vince Watchorn, President
Executive Director
New York State Association of Independent Schools

Marilyn Whittington
Retired Executive Director
Delaware Humanities

Advisory Panel

Anne Cooch Doran
Chief Financial Officer
Diagnosys LLC

Susan Eggert
Retired Special Program and Volunteer Administrator
New Castle County
Newark, Delaware

Savannah Shepherd
Delaware Social Justice Remembrance Coalition
Wilmington, Delaware

Melva L. Ware, Ph.D.
Retired Educator
University of Delaware

David W. Young, Ph.D.
Retired Historian, Educator, Museum Leader


Wade Catts
South River Heritage Consulting

Jonathan Whitney
Flux Creative Consulting 

Cam and Kathy Yorkston
Yorkston Consulting


Sign up today for FREE and be the first to be notified about new updates.